Picasso

in #art6 years ago

nJ_l7xPtRug.jpg

Words that Picasso said during the celebration of his anniversary (90 years) in 1971:
"...Many become artists for reasons that have little to do with art. The rich demand something new, original, scandalous. And I, starting from cubism, entertained these gentlemen absurdities, and the less they understood, the more I had fame and money. Now I am famous and very rich, but when I am alone with myself, I do not have the courage to see myself as an artist in the great meaning of the word; I am just an entertainer of the public, who understood the time. It is bitter and painful, but it is the truth…»

Sort:  

Я и сам немного художник ))

Я бы даже сказала не немного)

^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62094.36
ETH 2436.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50