You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @polebird: ❤️ Calligraphy for @karensuestudio's Life of the Wild Adult coloring book ❤️

in #art7 years ago

ooooo yes! brush lettering is beautiful, I bet its alot more difficult to handle than a nib.. the only encounter I have had with it in the past is doing chinese calligraphy back in elementary/middle school and it sure wasn't great:P

Sort:  

Lol, the brush is a lot of fun once it becomes comfortable! When you get the opportunity, I suggest giving it another go. Personally, I like using a water brush for hand lettering because there's no dipping or re-wetting required. However, their smaller size could be considered a drawback (I haven't seen any water brushes bigger than size ~10 or ~12). Anyway, y'all take care - Happy Monday!! :D

thank you!! It looks really cool, and people get great results - will do so!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56769.28
ETH 2333.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36