WIP. Infest the city!

in #art4 years ago

This is a work in progress!

I think, a total of 6 hours went into this drawing so far! I bet many more hours will follow. We had a lot of rain the last few days and made my fingers itch to make an infested city!


wip2.jpg


I am making this drawing in my sketch book 21 x 29.7 cm. I bought this on at a dutch online shop for €8.95! It has broken white pages and is amazing for drawing and sketching! I even tried my Ecoline in it and that works as well! It has 80 acid free pages and each page is 140 grams! If you don't have a massibe budget, this is a great sketch book from Talens! They sell this book in 5 different sizes from really small to the one I have.


sketch book.jpg
Click here to go to the webshop

A close up look.

I am using Sakura Micron pens for this drawing. I bought a set a while ago to see if I could fall in love with something else than my Steadtler pens. The answer is yes but, I still prefer to use steadtler. I have no clue why, it might just be the color of the pens. These Micron pens are kinda beige... Oh well. I can only say that the inkt is amazing and they really slide over the paper! It dried quick and the points are really amazing!


wip3.jpg


I am using a size 0.8 for this drawing and that is the biggest one from the set I bought! I mostly use the smaller sizes for more detailed work. Anywho, I love these pens I only wish they would have a different color! I know, I am a weirdo! I also know that this brand is very loved by Anime artists!


micron.jpg
Click here to go to the webshop

More work to be done!

I am hoping to either finish this drawing today or tomorrow! So keep your eyes open for the final results on my blogs!

Do you have a favorite brand for your pens?

Mine seriously is Steadtler but I would love to know what you love to use! Even if you don't draw, I would love to know witch pens you use to write!
Reply down below!

PoeticSnake blogs on Whaleshares and Steemit

🍎 Cast your witness votes!

You have 30 votes. Make them count.

🍎 Follow me on Social Media

Twitter | Instagram | YouTube
Whaleshares | CreativeCoin
Avatar created by @kookyan

divider - Join a community of content creators on Whaleshares

Sort:  

This post has been rewarded by the Steem Community Curation Project. #communitycuration06

This account is currently being delegated to and operated by @greenhouseradio .We would love to invite you to come to our community in CANNA CURATE discord and share your post with us on an upcoming GROWING TOGETHER COMMUNITY FORUM.
IT IS A GREAT TIME TO WORK TOGETHER TO GROW STEEM.
image.png

https://discord.gg/gDTvGZF
#ComeGROWwithGHRO
RESPECT
#SteemOn

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95