Sculpting time- Catching hidden beauty!

in #art7 years ago

Finally, I can show my first real sculpting project! While I tried my hand on some smaller projects the last few weeks, I was also working on this one! I watched like a million videos on how to sculpt, how to work with clay and to get some ideas before I finally knew what my first real project should be. 



Sometimes, during the progress of making something you realize things and, yes, I realized something while making this piece! For some reason I like to draw, paint and or create in ant way, hidden faces. It did not take me long to know I do this because I am also used to hiding my own face. While I am learning to step outside my own bubble and show myself , I find myself hiding faces more and more in my art! 

Is this my inner self screaming to hide myself again? Or is this my inner self working in the idea that I am no longer hiding? 

I find it fascinating to ask myself these questions because it makes me think deeper and by that I am starting to really know myself better. 


For this project I am working with air hardening clay as shown in the picture ^.
It's not expensive and it is nice and wet and easy to sculpt. I bought this as a shop called the Action and as a special surprice I got a few extra packs from my mom! She likes to spoil me and make sure I have enough crafting materials! 

On youtube I saw people use aluminium foil and seeing I had some of that as well, I used it to create the base of my sculpture. I also used a little bit of water and a clay knife. Other than that, I only used lots of time. 


Here are the progress pictures! 

Sadly, I got so caught up in sculpting that I forgot to take pictures of the moment I made the face. If you look closer you will see a nose and a mask hidden behind the hair. 


Overall, I really enjoy this new craft and I am sure I am going to make more! 


My name is @poeticsnake, a creative writer and dreaming poet! 
A wandering soul searching for new paths to walk on!
If you like my poetry, paintings and daily ramblings push the follow button! 
If I made you feel anything with my work, please reply! 
If you fell in love, resteem is the answer! :D 


Have a blessed, warm and loving day! 
@poeticsnake   


Sort:  

fabulous.

perfect results @poeticsnake

thanks for sharing

Thank you ever so kindly @muhajir

oh dear @poeticsnake, great piece of art you shared and your skills in sculpting project! are much praiseable, you made it and resemble it with you wao great, i wish for the best and keep it up

Thank you so so much @rabeel.
This was my first real project and I am excited to work on more! I really enjoy working with clay! It's so calming for the soul!

Have a slithering fine day my friend!

This is what makes our experiences unique! Love it!
Keep crafting and creating folks - it opens up the gate to the universe within.

It really opens the gate! Being creative is healthy!
For me, it really calms the screaming in my head. Every day problems, sadness, I use it all in my works and it heals. Plus it makes you smile! :D

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Wow, much awesome!! Very, very nice !!

Gosh that really does look awesome :)

Upvoted

Thank you so so so so much Mister flirty pants!
I hope you are doing well!

Hugs and Snek kisses for you!

This post has received a 4.45 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @poeticsnake.

You did an excellent job on this sculpture... I absolutely love it. Are you planning on painting it as well?

At first I was debating in painting it but I won't. I kinda like the color it dried up to. I am scared when I add colors ot might become a circus, now its a nice calm piece and the shape tells the story ! :D
Thank you for your always amazing words and support!

Always happy to support my friends.

@poeticsnake got you a $6.22 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@poeticsnake got you a $6.22 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

I seriously love the Goat pictures you guys use for this! That alone is reason enough to smile all day!

Wow that's good, where's Snek? I love that little guy ❤️

This post received a 4% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65133.17
ETH 3480.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52