Review: Make your own lightbox!

in #art6 years ago

Make your own lightbox project!


Today, I am going to show you a little project I have been working on this week together with my mom! We like to try out new things and my mom found this one in our favorite store "The Action" for a small price!


While the weather was calling us to spend time outside, we could not wait to get our hands on this project! The Action sells a lot of these crafting sets and almost every month you can find something new! So, this week we made a lightbox!


The project!




8.jpg


In the box you will find:


Allready cut wood for the box.
Some glue and a brush ( Useless brush, I would never use it!)
Paper decoration for when you don't want to paint your project!
Two hard plastic sheets to use as glass.
Three different posters.
**A string of lights! ((no batteries included))


1.jpg


What I used!


Black acrylic paint for the whole project!
Red, yellow and green acrylic paint for the dots.
4 different sizes dotting pens.
A real brush not made of plastic hair!
Hot glue gun!


You start by building the lightbox together! Their is some glue inside the box but not for this use! Most of the time the wood in these crafting sets is perfect and you don't need to glue it together. However, this time my lightbox kept falling apart! That's not really what you want right? So, I jacked up my glue gun and made sure the wood staid on it's place! If you use normal wood glue it will work perfect as well! I just love my glue gun!


2.jpg


I let the glue dry for at least 10 minutes before painting over it! I used black acrylic paint! The paper inside the box was not of my likings but I think a lot of other people will love to use it! It was something green and that won't fit in my living room! So black it was!


3.jpg


I did two layers of black paint to make sure everything was covered in a nice way! After that I took a small break so the paint could dry! I also painted the inside of the lightbox!


4.jpg


When the paint was dry, I started with the dots! I just followed my heart and started dotting! I just wanted to add some bright colors to the black box and used, red, green and yellow!


5.jpg


I kept dotting until I got enough of that again and threw in the lights! The inside of the box already has little holes! The lights fitted perfect! It was really an easy job to get them on place!


6.jpg


A marvelously bad picture right? ^^ But it at least shows the lights burning after I used my own batteries!


7.jpg


The backside is a bit messy but who cares! You won't see that anyways!


9.jpg


Here you see the end result!


8.jpg


Conclusion!


I think this is a wonderful small project! If you want you can use anything that's inside the box! It's easy to do and also a lot of fun! We paid €2,99 per box and there are different colors! I think for this price you get a good project! The one thing I always hate is that they add useless brushes. Either leave them out or put a different kind inside. I would even pay more just to get a better brush! For this price you also have to add your own batteries and that is perfecty fine!


We really enjoyed making these lightboxes and will place them in our living rooms for sure!


152175829957373556 (1).jpg

Sort:  

wow this is so handy and unique!

Thank you ever so kindly!
Have a marvelous Sunday!

xxx
Snekky

Wow that's super creative of you plus it turned out amazing!

Thank you ever so kindly!
Enjoy your Sunday!

xxx
Snekky

No problem, enjoy your Sunday as well :)

You have done a perfect job putting this wardrobe in place, your creativity no know bound. Wish i could do sometime close to that. Thanks to your mom; she is surely a good mom to have stand by your till you finished such an wonderful furniture work. Kudos to you.

Thank you so so much!
It was great fun to do this project!

xxx
Snekky

I love your creative mind, you are a real art soul
upvoted

Awww!! <3 Thank you so much @diya28 for your always kind words!
You make me smile!
Have a great Sunday!

xxx
Snekky

This post has received a 17.78 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @poeticsnake.

Wowwww its incredible
You are a creative person on earth
This art is awesome
I love it :)

Thank you ever so kindly!
Have a great day! :D

xxx
Snekky

What a great piece of art. Thanx for sharing the process. As an artist myself, I love creative people. Please stop by my page and see my artwork.

Thank you ever so kindly!
I love creative souls as well! I will follow you and have a look at your page!
Have a great Sunday!

xxx
Snekky

This post, with over $50.00 in bidbot payouts, has received votes from the following:

buildawhale payout in the amount of $46 STU, $81 USD.
booster payout in the amount of $34 STU, $60 USD.

For a total calculated bidbot upvote value of $80 STU, $141 USD before curation, with approx. $20 USD curation being earned by the bidbots.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform @poeticsnake and is by no means a judgement of your work.

This looks great :D

Thank you ever so kindly!
I had a lot of fun trying this out!
Have a fantastic Sunday!

xxx
Snekky

Thanks, enjoy your Sunday as well!
I guess you wouldn't have created it if you didn't enjoy working on it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49