You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Latest painting! In memoriam of my Dad.

in #art7 years ago

Thank you so much for your kind words!
Painting is a way for me to let go of emotions I would otherwise build up and hold back. I am sure that my Dad is relieved of the pain he had and no longer does he need to struggle. Still, even knowing he is now an angel and pain free it's so hard to let go.

Sort:  

You already know he is now an angel and pain free. It's a first step. Cherish the good memories. The pain will remain but will decrease with time. Take care.

Time heals all wounds they say! The first steps have been made and I will continue to walk on this path for sure! Sadness and loss is part of life!
Thank you for your kind words!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59575.00
ETH 2607.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43