Have a look inside my super secret book!

in #art6 years ago

Good day my fellow Steemians!


Sometimes it feels like the days are flying by so fast that I lose track of dates and hours! We are already in the second week of April! I am looking forward to this weekend! Why? Because my mom is coming over and she will stay with me for two weeks! I can already see a lot of crafting done! Of course, I am going the post about it!


Yesterday I started a new project! I will call it my secret book for now until I find a more fitting name! For as long as I remember, I draw on everything I can get my hands on! Newspapers, magazines, play cards, you name it and I draw on them. But like with most things, they get lost in time.


While I thought about that I felt this sad feeling washing over me. Why not give these fun scribbles, these drawings a special place where they can stay safe for ever? So, I used one of my many notebooks ( I have a shit load of them everywhere in the house) and put them in there! Right now, I have 3 drawings inside the book and I still have to work on the left pages. I want to use them to write things down like poems or just short texts that inspired me to either make the drawing or for the day.


Have a look inside my super secret book!




30442619_2121774351392603_7515422542924873728_n.jpg


This is a drawing I made on book paper! (Sorry for book lovers, trust me, I know how this can hurt! ) I found a bunch of really old/cheap books and felt the need to draw in them. I used Ecoline brushpens for this on with a little bit of water to blend the colors together.


30624673_2121774428059262_1664859092071481344_n.jpg


Here you see two eyes on the first page of the book. I think I draw at least three eyes a day! I have no clue how I got so obsessed with drawing eyes but it started about two years back. It's a skill I want to master, to be able to draw eyes in as many ways possible. I used Ecoline brushpens for this drawing as well


30581643_2121774521392586_785230303584059392_n.jpg


Here you see a big eye I made on newspaper! I have to say that using brushpens on this kind of paper is not something I would recommend! It took me a long time to get the drawing flat again! :D Oh well... You will only learn and find out if you try! This drawing is not of those I leker very much but it deserves a place in my book!


Drawing is a learning progress and it's not bad to make mistakes! This book that I am creating is not for the best work only, its a diary of my drawings and feelings! Today I am going to work on the three left pages next to the drawings and hopefully write something down that will make me feel good! I will keep sharing these drawings in the book but the name might change!


Thank you for reading my post!


Best wishes
@poeticsnake151999224662303577.jpg

Sort:  

Oh my!! This is super creative. I am actually in awe.
You are just a natural raw talent.
You deserve an award or something! Love. Love.

Muy buenos, como dicen, los ojos son el espejo del alma, a través de los cuales puedes reflejar los diferentes sentimientos que nos embargan día a día, sigue así y espero publiques mas de tu trabajo. saludos!

Drawing on unused books can be a lot of fun. Looks like you are having a great time with this exploration.

Very cool! I like the feel of your art. It is attractive, warm, and beautiful. Peace friend.

Poor book lol But love the artwork! Upvoted :)

I just go a sketchbook myself, I fill them sometimes but most of the time I don't carry them with me and my sketches and doodles end up in napkins and papers... I started one this week precisely :) Even if painting digitally I still need to paint the doodles and sketches on paper, it's for me faster to translate the ideas if I trust my hand to the random lines on paper... :) Even if then I start a "polishing" up process! :)

Free Auto Upvotes! Plus you get 0.1 STEEM Free just to signup! http://j.gs/Anmi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56