"From Ashes comes rebirth"

in #art6 years ago

Good fellow Steemers!




Greetings from a rainy and kinda cold Netherland!


Today I want to share a drawing/painting and poem I made today!
I used a4 paper, a black fineliners, ecoline brush pens and some water!



Done.jpg


"From Ashes comes rebirth"




You left me trembling in the ashes
in the deepest regrets of our lost love
I tried to pull myself up and out,
writhing in pain, to rise above



But, for all my struggles, they were in vain
wallowing in competent and your disdain
wounded, dying, wondering what I had done so wrong ...



At life's last breath, I felt myself go limp
and stared blankly at the sky,
my last memory bringing a tear of regret
and trembling I gasped out "whyyy..."



And in that moment when the tear rolled to the earth,
deep within me, I felt a new rebirth
no self-pity, all sadness gone
I knew I was strong, all along



You were the one that
wasn't good enough for ME
my heart burst into flame,
and I was at once set free.



And like the mighty Phoenix
I rose high above
flames turning me whole again
and filled with love



No longer chained, no longer in need
I am now glorious and beautiful
yes, and I am freed.



oh see me soar, with flowing plumes so long
sing with me, a joyous song
I will never look back at the horrors to me
you have done.



watch in awe as my flames of renewal burn bright
like shiny, twinkling stars
and fly with me off
Into the night -
Where the world, is truly ours!



Here are the progress pictures of the drawing




f1.jpg


f2.jpg


f3.jpg


f4.jpg


f5.jpg


Done.jpg


Thank you for reading my post!


Best wishes
@poeticsnake


banner6.jpg

Sort:  

Very beautiful drawing and nice poem..thanku for the sharing..@poeticsnake

Such a great piece of poetic lines with wonderful creative art.
You are indeed a poetic snake
Smart with beautiful poetry lines and artistic sense.
This is my first time of commenting on your post and am in love with what am seeing. Kudos

This is very awesome drawing so much creativity.I am fascinated to seen those work.You are a very talent person.keep it up

Beautiful snekky. It does sound super sad though, sadness turned into strength!

(And your phoenix has steembased tail colors, I love it heheheheh)

Beautiful drawing and poem!

Dear friend! Next time also use #artzone and follow @artzone to get an upvote on your quality posts!

These pictures are so beautiful, you are great artist, can you tell, whats the motivation behind this drawing? @poeticsnake

Greetings from the hot temperature here in Nigeria.. the progress picture of drawing actually explain how it’s been drawn. Good drawing ✍️ you have there ! The poem punchlines are on point. I love this in particular

No longer chained, no longer in need
I am now glorious and beautiful
yes, and I am freed.

This is amazing ... go girl!

Serious hot temperature 😂😂😂

״I knew I was strong, all along.״ such a powerfull sentence

One of life's hardest but most valuable lessons... Beautiful! And so well said. This is very powerful, the art and the message are in this moment for me, exactly what i needed to hear and remember, beautiful post @poeticsnake! And the ending is glorious btw!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61665.59
ETH 2884.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62