Doodle portrait - Original art by @poeticsnake.

in #art8 years ago


With a huge sleepy smile on my face I can finally post my latest work! 

My fingers and hand are screaming for some rest now! I worked on this like forever but I really love what it became after many hours of labor. I promised my hands some good rest! 


It starts with a little pencil drawing! 

Getting some basic lines with my black pen.
I prefer to draw with pen and real ink. 

The doodling has begun!
I love to doodle patterns, the repeating of the lines and shapes calm me down. 

These were done rather quick and because I did not feel like sleeping...
I made the rest a tad harder to draw. 

Right about now I asked myself.... Why...Why did you do that?
The answer is simple, because it just looks amazing! 

We all need stripes, many many stripes!
Stripes make the world look better. Snow makes it look even more amazing but we have to wait for that a little while longer! 

Almost done!
When I am almost done with a drawing I always get this rushing feeling inside me. No matter how tired I would be at this stage I would not be able to walk away and stop drawing. That would be a nightmare and I am sure I would get no sleep at all. 

Done!
At the end I added some extra thick lines to make the whole drawing more catching for the eye!

YES! this drawing is for sale! If you make me an offer I can't refuse this one might be hanging on your wall pretty soon! 


Thank you for watching and reading my post!
Replies are really welcome and much appreciated. 

@poeticsnake.

Sort:  

Thank you kindly! I will follow you back!

Very attractive portrait. And creative too.

Thank you :D it was really fun to draw it!

Wow shes beautiful and during the process at one time she reminded me of medusa.

Thank you so much :D And yes after you posted this I went back to have a look, it does look like medusa in a way. :)

I love it!

LOVE IT!

Are you listing your art on PeerHub? I haven't got the nerve to do that yet.

Thinking about it. Already sold some here on Steemit and on other places. And thank you so much. I am working on portrait number 2 now :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43