Doodle and decorate your HOME! #1

in #art8 years ago (edited)

We mostly doodle on paper but I am going to change that and show to you that you can Doodle on really everything if you have the right tools. Why should you only doodle during boring meetings, classes or when you have a nice sit on the toilet. Why not doodle on things you like to make them look even more amazing?
So this time I want to show you that you can Doodle your coffee cup! 

NEED: * White ( Clean) coffee cup.
             * Waterproof marker. In this case a porcelain marker.
             * Happy thoughts!
             * Background music.
             * Coffee in a different cup and don't mix them up! 

So, I used this small coffee cup ^but it's not fully white. On the other side or weird green flowers but I had no fully white cup.

I started with rather simple flower in the middle of the cup because I want to have a center. As you can see my lines are not perfect. It really feels different to draw on dishes. To be honest my pen kept slipping and so did the cup. 

I added what I call a peacock tail behind the flower and to make it more alive I added a stripe and dot in every one of them. As you maybe can see, my lines are getting better because I start to get the feeling of my pen on the cup. 

I added a bunch of little flowers and a string with balls, or at least something that looks like balls. I do not always think about what I draw, I just let my hand fly free and end up with weird looking items. As you can also see, you need to be sure to have a pen that is full with ink. The pen I used, a porcelain pen, is give or take 6 years old and has not been used for a while. It gave up and died but lucky for me I was almost done with my doodle this time. 

I added a few more little flowers and made some spots a bit darker before I added the curl at the bottom of the cup. And here you go, your own Doodle coffee cup! 

Sort:  

Have you thought about SteemAwaying them? http://steemaway.win to see what this other artist is doing. I would enter to win one of those for sure. Very cool!

I have not thought about it to be honest but it might be a fun idea.

voted and followed You
Feel Free To Follow Me
Let's become Dolphins and then Whales

I will follow you back! Thank you

Awesome idea, @poeticsnake! Now I have to go around the house and find things to doodle on. Haha

I already found some things! :D Going to be a busy week.

Yes! Haha busy is always good!

Yes, I agree fully! And if and when I won't find things to doodle on in my own home I might pat a visit to the neighbors and surprise them with a new table...

Oooooooo a doodled table? Hehe

This is awesome!

Thank you so much!

Really nice, UPVOTED!
I just wrote an article about where you can see old books with their beautiful printed artwork. If you want you can have a look.

Thank you so much! I will have a look right away!

this is lovely. Would designs done this way survive in the dishwasher?

If you use a porcelaine 150 marker it will be dishwasher safe after 72 hours of drying. You can also bake it off shortly if you want to be sure.
http://www.dickblick.com/products/pebeo-porcelaine-150-paint-markers/

It's nice..I will try one for me today~^^

Please show the results! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60612.92
ETH 2607.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65