Colorful life part 1

in #art6 years ago

Colorful life painting 1!


I am in a happy mood and that always shows in my work! When the happy bubbles strike I start to use way more bright colors! It's one of the first signs when I am in a depressed mood that I leave out colors! BUT, I like this mood way better!


The last couple of days I found the time to really dive into the drawing/painting world and I decided that I was going to start a series of paintings! Fun fact is that these paintings are not really painted but more like drawn with special brushpens! They are normally used for lettering but I love the bright colors and I have always used them to color!


The brushpens I am using are the Ecoline Brushpens and you can but them everywhere! Well almost everywhere and they really are amazing for lettering and also coloring! They work easy and you can also mix the colors up if you want when you use some water. In my case I don't mix the colors and I don't use water either. You can say I have been painting with pens!


done.jpg



Let go of your fears that your work is not good enough!


How wonderful it feels to just draw and not think about the end result! Why should a face look 100% like a perfect face? Why should a bird be drawn 3D? Letting go of the judgement of your own mind will open you up to create way more! Do I like all my work? Hell no! But I do have 1000% fun creating them!


This is the first painting and the second is already done as well! I am finding lots of happiness creating them so more will come! This one is made on a A4 canvas (210 x 297 mm 21 x 29,7 cm 8,3 x 11,7 inches) and I have a few more different sizes in the making! I can also see myself creating these kind of drawings on post cards! So, who knows what might happen!


Progress pictures!




iPiccy-collage.jpg



iPiccy-collage 1.jpg



iPiccy-collage 2.jpg



Proof of me holding my own drawing! LOL!!


Because that seems to be cool and shows I really made it!


36370318_2169068409996530_5477231587676389376_n.jpg



Thank you for reading my post!


Best wishes
@poeticsnake

Sort:  

I don't know very much about drawing /paintings but it seems so cute..

You drawing is unique and beautiful it shows that you are talented and creative in artistic design and the painting really looks amazing and colorful , it is well blended into the drawing to get the artwork a special and unique touch @poeticsnake

Awww Thank you ever so kindly for this amazing reply!
You totally made my day!
xxx

pretty! i love the colors and expression in the eyes :)

Thankiessssss!
I was not sure if I was ready to share these works of mine here but I gave myself the shut the fuck up speech and paid myself 3 apples to get it done! LOL

Good to see ya!

xxx

Lovely painting. I especially love the smiling fish and the purple pearls flower :)

Thank you so so much!
I love to make a fish smile! LOL no joke!
The pearl paint is amazing btw! Small tubes and totally worth their money!

xxx

This post has received a 43.98 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @poeticsnake.

Ahhhhh she is on the paint again!

Love this! And yeah these colors are totally matching with this weather at the moment. Who cares what the end product is, it is about YOU and the process towards it right

Genial tu trabajo artístico! Además el disfrute que obtienes haciendo lo que te gusta es muy satisfactorio tanto para ti porque le imprimes pasión a la obra, como para el espectador a quien se las transmites.

@poeticsnake this is so great... Your art inspires me... I also love to draw and i often try to use my pen to detail portraits. Please kindly follow and check my pen art @Rf-abol ..thanks

You have been gifted a good hand. Your drawing looks beautiful and nice.

You have been gifted
A good hand. Your drawing looks
Beautiful and nice.

                 - prettykath24


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Beautiful, love the expression!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62985.27
ETH 3098.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83