Colorful Life Painting Part 3

in #art6 years ago

Colorful Life Painting Part 3!


Good day my fellow Steemians from all over the world! Summer is really showing her face the last few weeks and let me tell you it's HOT! I am so happy that we bought an AC last year! I remember the heat all to well from the last couple of years and it made sure I did not do much during the Summer months. Now I can just do what ever I feel like and not got sick from the heat inside my home.


Be blessed airco units!


Back to the point of this post! Today I am going to show you all the third painting I made for the Colorful life series! This one is a tad bigger than the first two and took me about 5 days to work on. I did not make notes of the hours but it was a lot! I don't mind spending days on the some canvas. It brings me lots of happiness to see something form.


This canvas is 30x40 in size! I used a black marker for the black lines and Ecoline brushpens for the colors. But you call this a painting snekky? Yes! You see, its a drawing and painting in one. The ecoline Brushpens are brushes filled with ecoline paint! You can use the tip in many ways but they are pressed brushes! For the next painting I ordered some new colors and they came with the mail 2 days ago! They are expensive, $12.00 for 5 pens but they are worth every penny! At the end I used some 3D paint in small bottles who are bought at the Action! This is a super cheap store and the paint costs about $2,00 for 6 small bottles.


Colorful Life!


life7done.jpg



Happiness!


I had so much fun creating this painting! It was a rough week and yet I found some sparks while working on this piece! The colors, so bright made me smile from ear to ear and doing the work took my mind away from the troubles!


Time to show you all the progress of this painting/drawing! I took as many pictures as I could! You see, when I start to be pulled into my work I sometimes really forget to take a few pictures! This time, I managed to take a nice amount of pictures!


Progress pictures!




life1.jpg



life2.jpg



life3.jpg



life4.jpg



life5.jpg



life6.jpg



life7done.jpg



Did you really make this painting snekky? Can you hold it up please?


Ofcourse, I made this painting and yes I can hold it up!



moi.jpg



Thank you for reading my post!


Best wishes
@poeticsnake


54545.png

Sort:  

Very beautiful piece of art. Nature interpreted in a piece. Keep up the good. Weldone

Thank you ever so kindly for your nice words!
I hope you will have a fantastic day and don't forget to smile!

xx
Snekky

Painting and creating never fails to cheer and lift the spirit... the drawing is super colourful and I hope you are feeling better. big hugs!

Yes, I am starting to get back to myself more with each day passing! Sometimes we just need a small break to sit back and look for a new road to travel! Thank you for your kind words! You are trully a blessing here on Steemit!

xxx
Snekky

Wow deze is echt supergaaf @poeticsnake! I love it.. gave kleuren !!!

Dank je wel!
Ik ben helemaal dol op deze kleuren. En ze blijven ook gewoon mooi! Dat was wel even afwachten!
Echt een aanrader als je nog op zoek bent naar iets nieuws om te proberen!

Liefs
Snekky

The step by step picture of your paintung is great learning for me. Which other painting you can made?

Thank you ever so kindly!
I can paint and draw with any materials really!
It just depends on my mood of the day!

xxx
Snekky

@poeticsnake you are really a gifted and talented artist you drawing and painting is always perfect and unique in style

Thank you so so much for your always kind words!
I hope you will have a fantastic day full with love and laughter!

xx
Snekky

@poeticsnake mooie gedaan ik hou wel van het kleurenpalet die je gebruikt hebt

Vroeger dach ik altijd dat het mixen van primaire kleuren beter was. Geen idee waarom ik dat zolang heb gedaan. Nu ben ik echt bezig mezelf te her-vinden in mijn kleur gebruik. Het spreekt me zo enorm aan dat deze kleuren zo geweldig zijn! Ech joh, ik ben verslaafd aan die brushpennen. Je zou ze ook eens moeten proberen LOL

xxx
Snekky

Supergaaf gemaakt!

Dank je wel!
Leuk om je weer eens te zien hier! :D
Geniet van de dag!

xxx
Snekky

Ja had net met de creations account gereageerd, dacht dat ik ingelogd stond met deze oeps..
Heb twee weken geleden vriendin uit NL hier een klein weekje gehad dus toen echt weinig online geweest, en de week erna moest ik echt bijkomen haha .. vooral veel posts aan t lezen en judgen in comedyopenmic momenteel eigenlijk.. Moet echt wat vaker langswippen! Ga mijn best doen haha..

Jij ook een fijne dag! Enne hij is ECHT cool!
xxx

you are really a gifted and talented artist you drawing and painting is always perfect and unique in style..
Very beautiful piece of art. Nature interpreted in a piece. Keep up the good. Weldone

Extremely wonderful bit of workmanship. Nature deciphered in a piece. Keep up the great. Weldone

Wonderful work. Reminds me of the beings I saw during a NDE. They were so kind and loving, much like your depictions here. Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64176.22
ETH 2624.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78