Butterfly wall decoration using Ecoline brush pens.

in #art7 years ago

What is more fun than to decorate your own home all by yourself or with the help from your kids?
Now that our homes have turned back to normal after the Holidays, we all feel like Blah and some color can make a HUGE difference! So why not decorate your home with colorful butterflies?

All you need to do this is:

Paper to draw on.
A pencil.
Ecoline brush pens or felt tips or any kind of paint you like.
A pair of  scissors
3D foam stickers.

I used a a2 paper to draw some butterflies but if you are scared you can't draw them yourself you can always go online and print a few of them out. Just make sure to use different sizes.
Ecoline brush pens are water color paint pens and the colors are amazing! Most use these kind of pens to write on cards etc but because the colors are so bright I wanted to use them for this project. I normally use Pelikan water paint but Ecoline is a more expensive and I have to admit better brand. I bought this pack of ten for 10 euro so they don't come cheap. 

You can use them just like a felt tip. You can also use a brush after and pick up the color and play around with it or mix it with the others. 

Look how bright the colors are and they will stay that way for a long time unless you put them there where SUNLIGHT will kiss them all day! 

Even though I am not the biggest coloring fan I really enjoyed coloring in these butterflies and I am sure it was because of how well the pens did their job! 

I am seriously stunned at how bright all the colors are! 

Now, the cutting started! 

I cut them all out and made a nice pile of paper mess! 

I used a simple 3D foam sticker on the back to put them against the wall. 

This was the wall Before.

And after! 

Thank you for reading my post!
Don't forget to smile today because it makes you pretty! 

Love hugs and kisses

@Poeticsnake


Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 10. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $7.26 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 10 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Yes, that is what it is, the 'blah' feeling. Had that January blues too, aaargh!
Change you thoughts and you change your reality, that's it, thanks!

Yessssssssssssss! I hate that blah feeling so I push it away and replace it with fun!

Awesome, I am already grown up but still I love butterfly decors. Someday if I have the chance to have a little one, I'll decorate colorful butterflies too on her bedroom. 😍😍

I am a grown up as well but I just like it and just do it! :D

Definitely brightens the wall up, looks lovely :)

For a minute I thought you drew directly on the wall. :) Lovely butterflies.

I thought about that for a minute but decided the wall might not like it! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60180.31
ETH 3001.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64