Learn to draw | I introduced my daughter through my painting

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Learning to paint

Hello steemit community, I am very interested to see the steemian paintings posted on Steemit and to be honest I really enjoy their amazing work. Although the painting was made only with simple equipment, namely pencil and white paper.

This time I try to follow in the footsteps of skilled people drawing. I tried to draw my daughter using a pencil. I made this drawing specifically and 2 days just finished. I am still amateur and learned to draw autodidak so there are still many sides that require certain techniques that I have not mastered. However I am very satisfied with the image I made and of course I have to learn more.

Caption : This is my daughter (our second child) who is currently only 2nd grade in elementary school. My daughter has a hobby of dancing and singing.

I would like to know the opinions of steemit friends about the paintings I made and I also expect friends' advice on the correct drawing techniques, especially on the intricate parts of pictures, eyes, and the curvature on the face.


Below is the stage of the image making process I did.

  • Basic image creation


  • Advanced stage of facial shaping
    I am very focused on drawing eyes and face, at this stage takes a long time. Drawing a face with a slight indentation is hard for me as a beginner.

  • The final stage
    This is the final stage in the drawing process, which is to add some additional parts according to the original photo.

Below is a comparison of the original photo with the image I created.

![image]()
![image]()
.

Okay steemian, I think very clear my explanation above that I just learned to draw. For that I expect advice, opinions and also the support of friends. In my next post I will draw my other child or my wife's picture or someone else's picture.



Thank you for visiting my blog, reading my writing and also looking at the pictures I made. I really appreciate the support of all my friends. Thank you.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by poenbit from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61585.79
ETH 3005.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68