You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Futurists - Original drawings by Shlomit Schatzmayr (ongoing series)

in #art7 years ago

I have never heard of coffee readings but I love the idea! I am pretty sure that they do similar thing with tea leaves as well but I am not a big drinker of either beverages.

I am human and as such also full of contradictions.

I couldn't agree with you more, and even though I am trained as a scientist and work in IT, I actually don't see much difference between science and art - the importance is in the expression of oneself through what we create :)

Sort:  

Thank you very much for your comment & resteem!
I'm really happy to read that you like the concept :) Coffee reading is a very old fortune telling tradition from the middle east region and yes, simillar to the tea reading.

I agree, science and art are actually complimenting eachother wonderfully! Through my husband, who is a programming genious, I got into the whole tech-art world and we create some pretty awesome stuff together. Tech-art is actually the biggest thing in the art world for the last few years, with art & science departments in any important art university :)

You'll have to write a few more posts about coffee reading! I really enjoy things that are quite unique and interesting to read about on steemit. Also, is your husband also on steemit?

:D I'll do my best! Though I'm really not a pro reader, only a hobby one ;)
And unfortunately I still didn't manage to get him on board, he prefers to leave as few online footprints as possible :P

I am just a hobby origamist as well, even though I think I am the only one in the world that makes origami out of flower petals :D I really wasn't comfortable with leaving such a big online footprint until steemit - probably just a matter of finding the right niche for him (utopian.io I think?).

Oh, I have tried to seduce him with all of the open source coding there, but no luck yet!
perhaps someday it will feel right for him and he would join, though I highly doubt that :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61155.34
ETH 2383.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56