Steel shell - Charcoal

in #art6 years ago (edited)

To add another work to my collection of steel drawings, I wanted to make a sea shell, because I knew it would have a high level of detail, which would provide a god result. Sea shells have a special meaning for my family. It is common, go to the beach, and choose the most beautiful shell to give to a family member who is going through a difficult time. To them, to my family, this work is dedicated.


Steel shell


base - copia.jpg



Materials

-Charcoal.
-Paper.
-Draft.


Process


1


1.jpg


I made the sketch with a thin piece of charcoal to get an adequate perspective of the shadows. Next, I began to shade the darker part of the shell.


2


2.jpg


I completed the inside of the shell, varying the tone of the charcoal to begin to draw reflections. This work consisted mainly in the variation of charcoal tones to reaffirm the effect of steel.

3


3.jpg


With the same method, taking into account the perspective of the light, I made the details of the frontal part of the shell, paying attention to the reflections of the light, trying to simulate the surface of the steel.

4


4.jpg


The lower part was the one that required more work. I had a lot of details, that with patience and care I was drawing.

5


5.jpg


In the same way I continued until the end, taking care of the tone of the charcoal to define the tips of the shell, and establish an adequate depth. Finally, I reaffirmed the dark areas, and with the draft, I gave intensity to the light zones. This is the final result.

Result


base - copia - copia.jpg


base.jpg



It's a job that I've had to spend a lot of time with, but since it was dedicated to my family, love motivated me and inspired me to do my best. What do you think? You can leave your comment and support me with your vote if you wish. It would be very motivating for me.


Thank you


BANNER.jpg

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Your post has been featured on @artzone

Courtesy of @nmalove

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by pluridimensional from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
y2e9bcxgtr.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57621.01
ETH 3094.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32