Edward Scissorhands - Pointillism

in #art6 years ago

I'm sure they will not believe me, but I've never seen the movie "The Young Hands of Scissors." I think I had her blocked from my interests, because when I was a child, I was very afraid of her. But by chance, they placed the film on a television channel, I saw it, and I was really delighted. It is a beautiful and strange love story, in which the young woman is able to abandon prejudice, and begins to feel affection for the young man with scissor hands. As the film inspired me, I made the drawing that you will see below with the technique of pontillism.

base.jpg


Materials

-Graphite pencil.
-Marker blue.


Process


1


IMG_20180925_145447.jpg



Everything happened very fast, as soon as I took the pencil I began to make the sketch of what I wanted to draw, the young woman in the arms of Edward Scissorhands. When I finished making the sketch, I began to add the points and shape Edward's face.


2


IMG_20180925_150950.jpg


I was adding points carefully to define the characteristics of the face. His lost and cold gaze, his dark lips, and the scars on his face, were important details to include in the work.

3


IMG_20180925_154424.jpg


Another characteristic factor of Edward, is his hair. I devoted special attention to his crazy hair, placing each point with precision.

4


IMG_20180925_161946.jpg


Then I filled in the missing part of the head and part of the chest, leaving some reflections as details.


5


IMG_20180926_085942.jpg


Hice los punteados respectivos en el brazo y las tijeras, teniendo en cuenta los reflejos del acero.


6


IMG_20180926_101834.jpg


In the last part of the drawing I focused on the girl, on her face, on her sweet look, on the shadow of her flannel, and on the shape of her hair. Finally, I added some points at the bottom to make them look like artistic details, and so I got the final result.

7


base.jpg


Licencia Creative Commons
This work is licensed under a Licencia Creative Commons Atribución-CompartirIgual 4.0 Internacional.



What did you think of the drawing? Have you seen the movie? You can support me with your vote and leave your comment if you wish. I will be happy to answer you.


Thank you


BANNER.jpg
!

Sort:  

Nice work @pluridimensional!

I'm looking for Steemit based artists to work on a project and I'd like to know if you're interested. You can read more about it here.

I'll hope to hear from you soon!

~ Mako

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
7o533bcxs1.jpg

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by pluridimensional from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60944.89
ETH 2608.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67