Autumn spectrum - Graphite and color -ART EXPLOSION WEEK 51Theme PARANORMAL

in #art6 years ago (edited)

In the "ART EXPLOSION WEEK 51Theme PARANORMAL" by @juliakponsford, I made an attempt to replicate the drawing by Eugine Poe that for me, is a kind of paranormal phenomenon. Here the result.


Autumn spectrum


base.jpg



Materials

photo_2018-11-15_10-22-10.jpg

  • Pencil (6B, HB and 2H)
  • Draft.
  • One page
  • Colors.

Process


IMG_20181112_123626.jpg


When I start the process of a drawing, I like to make the eye first. I like to start there, because it helps me locate the features of the face, and because I have my energy bars to the fullest, and so I can give them the attention and dedication needed.


IMG_20181112_140839.jpg


The autumn spectrum is a woman who protects her identity with the skull of a skeleton. So I started to draw the skull, trying to reflect the details of the bones.

IMG_20181112_150406.jpg


The denture was difficult to do, but it gave a good touch to the drawing. I tried to maintain the contrast between light and dark to obtain a good result.


IMG_20181113_112448.jpg


I began to draw the hair and the silhouette of the leaves. But I stopped shading the hair to color the leaves.


photo_2018-11-15_10-28-42.jpg

IMG_20181113_120605.jpg


The leaves were colored with three colors: yellow, orange and red. First I used the orange color for the tips.

photo_2018-11-15_10-28-46.jpg

IMG_20181113_120743.jpg


Then I used the yellow color, mixing it with the orange color, and so getting the color of the autumn leaves.

photo_2018-11-15_10-28-45.jpg

6.jpg


The red color accentuated the color of the tips of the leaves, so I gave them a more striking appearance.

8.jpg


I did the same process with the rest of the sheets. It was quite an arduous job, but quite fun, because it was like painting a twilight on each sheet.

9.jpg


If the most difficult part was the leaves, much harder was the hair. Controlling the light and dark was a real challenge. I did it with a lot of patience. But I concentrated so much, that I lost track of time. And when it was over the process, it was already two in the morning.

Result


base.jpg


Licencia Creative Commons
This work is licensed under a Licencia Creative Commons Atribución-CompartirIgual 4.0 Internacional.



I hope you liked this drawing. It was a really long and difficult process, Eugine Poe, is an artist who is on another level. You can support me with your vote if you wish, and leave your opinion.


Thank you


BANNER.jpg

Sort:  

Really nice, @pluridimensional ! Somehow you combined cyborg and autumn leaves, what a novel combination ! I like the finished picture very much and the colours of the leaves is very beautiful ! Like fire !!!

like fire, exactly. That was the most fun of the whole creative process, thanks for commenting.

Las hojas le dieron vida al dibujo, que genial trabajo has hecho. Me gustó la historia que contaste al principio, esta espectro de otoño puede ser el alter ego de "la madre de la naturaleza" jajaja.

Oohh el alter ego de la madre naturaleza, no se me pudo ocurrir algo tan genial como eso jajaja Gracias tu creativo comentario

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
7ny12t57v2.jpg

muy importante su apoyo. Gracias.

It definitely calls my attention. I like it <3

gracias por comentar amigo, me contenta que haya llamado tu atención.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60497.39
ETH 2637.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56