Sort:  

Is that a dung beetle? This is an interesting use of that imagery. I don't know if this is what you were going for, but based on your comments I could see it as the scarab for of ancient Egypt, a representation of tranformation. They believed it repriduced from the dung ball, which in this case appears to be a brain. A symbol of mental transformation? And yet the ball is rolling towars s an abyss.

I'm not sure about the sea urchin. I know it was a favorite of Dali, both as a delicacy and a metaphor. He linked it to the effort required to master painting, and maybe that makes sense with the mantis.

I don't know, maybe I'm full of it :-) I'm also not sure about the identity of the bascillica in the background. It kind of looks like St Paul's in London to me, but I am not expert on sacred architecture.

Thank you for the detailed contemplation. You are really on the right path. The bascillica may be St Paul´s or so many others it´s the repeticion of the form wat has inspired me

Wow! This is great. I really love that praying mantis.

Thank you very much

Hallo @pluemacher, willkommen auf Steemit. Wenn Du Fragen hast, schaue einfach mal in unserem Chat oder Slack Kanal vorbei. Der Chat ist momentan wegen Umbauten nicht erreichbar, der Slack ist eine temporäre Alternative

https://steemit.chat/channel/deutsch

https://join.slack.com/steemit-deutsch/shared_invite/MjAxMTk3Mzc4NjI1LTE0OTgxMTYxMTktNjQ3NDMwMzJjNA

Danke werde ich gern machen

Congratulations @pluemacher! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

phylosophycal

Maybe just a bit crazy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 60602.44
ETH 2617.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61