Be the Singularity - New word, Old Idea

in #art6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180312_225437_726.jpg

All metaphysical constructs require a miracle. A point at which something inexplicable, mysterious, and unique happened to bring about what is. It could be god of the Creation or the "Singularity" of materialism. Both are miraculous and are required in order to build the narriative belief system. I tend toward the Creator model. The other just seems boring and without meaning to me. Random processes emerging out of nothing going nowhere for no reason till it ends some day, some how, some where.

That story also has its Gospel, its good news. The hope now, the "salvation" is coming through Artificial Intelligence. At some point in the future this technology is susposed to become sentient and humans can merge with it bringing about eternal life. Trans-humans can then live within the utopia they have made.

I was thinking that we always seem to be looking outside our selves for something no one else can do for us. The church of transhumanism puts their hope in Ai to accomplish the Singularity. That's cool, I guess. Im not judging folks raised on the theology of "The Terminator."

But you were meant to be the Singularity.
Don't you know?
The only one.
Unique in all of Creation.
A miracle.
Singular, without peer.
A child of Creation.
Be you.
Be the Singularity.
There is no other path.

Would love to hang out with all kinds of loving intelligence. But I must first be singular and so must you. Or we are just talking to ourselves and become the Borg.
Peace friends.

DQmapzGCM9cnVTPv7kJnQ2YfS8tybhqaLAWRkG4yZgqUXCc_1680x8400.png
photostudio_1519004259097.jpg@thealliance

Sort:  

I wonder why I still want look outside myself for things. Old habits? Not quite able to trust myself? It's one thing when I didn't know any better but now...still? Thankfully the path is affords us unending grace. I must say though, I am starting to see it less as a lonely journey but one that is quite freeing.

It definitely sucks at times darlin. At least for me. In our faith its called dying to self (false self). Surrendering anxious egos control. Not that I have attained it but at least I know that it is now. Sorry, not meaning to "teach". Just what I thought when reading your thoughtful reply. Kisses and hugs. Mam :)

I am always open to a thoughtful reply so no apologies necessary. The whole concept of dying to self has come to mean something so different to me these days and calling it false self is much more clarifying. I could go on and on but I will leave it here. Thank you for always giving us all something interesting to ponder.

Nicely worded. The path to singularity is the path to self discovery

Thanks for being here. Peace friend.

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch . If your post has more upvotes, your post will appear in the trending page. To get more upvotes, you can bid for @steembidbot vote. please check it out here: https://steembottracker.com/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34