[Cute Ghostie Girl] + [Apparently I'm Just Infinitely Amused by Character Designing]

in #art8 years ago

So I kind of tend to doodle during/in-between classes. Just being ever-amused by being able to upload images and by how quickly Steemit loads, like. Idk, I just feel like it’s way too convientint to NOT post the sort of random stuff I’d usually throw up on Tumblr, LOL

IMG_20170221_120545.jpg

Also I don't really have a gig on my hands anymore so I’m kinda getting readjusted to having a little free time LOL

(Tho knowing me, I’ll probably start to get frustrated and go look for another gig before school's out, against my better judgement ¯_(ツ)_/¯)

Anyway, so I doodled this random blank-eyed ghost chick??

IMG_20170221_120558.jpg

Also random shwoopty lines because (???)

Kinda liked the idea of some lines that would flow down her side with her tail… wound up deciding it was part of her shirt!

IMG_20170221_120606.jpg

LMAO I love crazy clothes that have no logical reason for wanting them to look the way they do XDDDD

But also, when I drew that arm, I realized… I have a pretty consistent and orderly way of drawing arms.

IMG_20170221_120615.jpg

This is gonna make making Flash puppets a helluva lot easier LOL. I always have problems with the arms.


I'm also working on a picture of a sk8er b0i (LMAO), though it's kind of odd. I keep wanting to design characters, but aside from the Moon Doggie and Christmas Kid, I don't really have any stories or personalities in mind. (Speaking of, I have some doodles lying around of them, too, I should post them!)

Maybe I should do adoptables or something. They're pretty popular on deviantART, I think.

Basically it's like people sell or give away their character designs, but with special rules somehow? I'm not totally sure, I never really looked much into it.

I wonder how well something like that would work here on Steemit?


((In other news, I was gonna stay up late to post this, cuz it seems like Steemians are pretty big night owls lol, but then I fell asleep while waiting xD))

((I guess I should just submit posts as I make 'em, LOL))

Sort:  

Cute Ghostie Girl is cool, I like her. More doodles please!

Uh... Thank you!
Didn't expect everybody to like my notebook doodles so much LOL, but okay.
(I guess I need to stop being suprised when people like one of my things that's just like... A totally random thing, but what can I say? It's just like, 10 different kinds of random to suddenly earn around $15 off something I do in my free time that I've alwas thought wasn't valuable, lol.)

I have more doodles to post, just gotta sit down and write the articles for them xD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82