You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some Horsies for Kim's Students!

in #art7 years ago

Very cool story of how this horses-three came to be. And especially, from what you describe, the likelihood that your life-long love of horses is undiminished despite the realities that brought closure to your actual horse riding. I have been fortunate to assist in two different Santa Cruz horse facilities, where the horses are fine-tuned/super-sensitive to children of all ages. This innate quality can be stunning to witness in the face of an angry or hurt child (especially working with children in the foster care system)... These great beasts restoring love and trust. I'm glad your inner world of horses is still very much alive, maybe even playful!

Horse & Heart... {heal the world}
https://vimeo.com/atomworth/review/216217682/de377e7b17

Ross horse beach.jpg
Photo: my brother livin' the dream

Sort:  

Thank you for the lovely comment!
You're right- I never have and never will stop loving horses... how could I not? They're such amazing creatures.
How wonderful that you have been involved with equine therapy places! I think the work that they do is so incredible. Horses are so in tune with our emotions... I believe that they are some of the best therapy animals.
Thank you for stopping by.. I have followed you and I look forward to seeing your posts in my feed. Cheers!

Just to say it took me this long to 'see' I have a "replies" button on my own home page. I hadn't grasped that you had responded! Okay, I'm slowly getting the hang of this steemit thang!
Here's a pic of one of my granddaughters, jumped off of her bicycle to feed our friendly neighborhood horse and for us to capture the photo opportunity for her school assignment; "fantastic creatures I met over summer" :)

!Minnie Cruz horse Deadly 60 Challenge.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62613.64
ETH 2438.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67