Still Life / Martwa Natura / GIF

in #art5 years ago (edited)

czaszka5.JPG

oil on canvas 60x60 cm

płótno i olej

[EN]

Today, I spent a few hours on a very pleasant and creative oil paint exercise.

And the music was like that:


Incense, Teeeeatime and feverish efforts not to overdo the painting.....
I set up a few objects inspired by classic holistic shots of still lifes. A skull, courtain, dry giant leaf, turkish waterpipe and peacock feather in the back. All this on a mirror.
First a quick sketch with a soft, coal-black pencil on an A4 sheet, and then the outline on pastel canvas. And driven with oil, I used turpentine today but also ordinary vegetable oil. The cold tone came out. Chilling wind blows, though hot.
Wet in wet.
czaszka3.JPG

[PL]

Dziś kilka godzin poświęciłam na bardzo przyjemne i kreatywne ćwiczenie z farb olejnych.

A muzyka była taka
Kadzidełko, Herrrrbatka i gorączkowe starania by nie przedobrzyć....
Ustawiłam parę obiektów inspirując się klasycznymi całościowymi ujęciami martwych natur. Użyłam czaszki, zasłony zamszowej i tureckiej fajki wodnej. Piórko bażanta (w tle). Wszystko to na lustrze ustawione.
Szybki szkic miękkim, czarnym jak węgiel ołówkiem na kartce A4, a potem zarys już na płótnie pastelami. I jechane z olejem, używałam dziś i terpentyny ale też oleju zwykłego roślinnego. Zimna mi tonacja wyszła. Chłooooodem wieje, choć upały.
Mokro w mokro.

Process

czaszka1_6.gif

art by Planeta Rium
podpis planeta-1.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62731.36
ETH 2678.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54