Pumpkin Bulbasaur - Watercolor and marker painting

in #art8 years ago

This was my first time using watercolors, so I chose to do a simple background and do the rest with my markers. It was a lot harder to use watercolors than I had anticipated, but I'm happy with the end result. 


The drawing process

Materials used for making this drawing:

  • Strathmore 400 series Mixed Media paper
  • Copic markers
  • Watercolor
  • Sepia multiliner
  • Prismacolor pencils (details)
  • White gel pen (details)

Details in the eye were added with color pencil and white gel pen.


The finished artwork

Sort:  

It looks so cute! I like it!

Love the mixed media!

What a sweet chappy! Expertly drawn too.

I like pumpkingbulba its cute upvoted!

Awe, so cute! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62084.99
ETH 2415.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62