Fomantis - Copic Marker Trading Card

in #art7 years ago

"Fomantis is a small, plant-like Pokémon. In order to achieve evolution, Fomantis stores up energy gathered by photosynthesis. It is nocturnal, so during the day it spreads its leaves wide to catch the sunlight. During the night, it spends its time searching for a new spot to sleep for the next day. It will not stay in the same spot for more than a day due to the danger involved." - Source

I actually had to start over 3 times when making this card, it didn't turn out like I wanted the first two times, lol. Third time's the charm XD

Here is an A5 drawing of it's evolution, Lurantis, as well.

Materials used for making this drawing:

  • Size: ACEO (2.5 x 3.5")
  • Strathmore 300 Series Smooth Bristol
  • Copic markers
  • Multiliners
  • White gel pen

Fomantis

Sort:  

Im lovin it ❤❤❤

Thank you ^_^

Cute one!
Third time is the lucky one!
I sometimes have to start over, but at least that leaves us with practice :)

Thanks ^_^
Yeah, definitely, so it's sometimes worth it in my opinion. While it can be a bit tedious starting over, I prefer that over the feeling of not being happy about the finished work.

I have to study how to draw with copics without black outline too!:) Gorgeous art!:)

Thank you ^_^ I use colored multiliners, so the only difference is that I have to be a bit more careful when coloring, to avoid that the darker colors bleeds over the line and into the lighter colors. I usually start with the lighter areas for that reason, since I don't have to be as careful that way. One can always color over lighter colors :)

So that's the secret! Thank you so much for the tip, may be I just have to step away from black to make my drawings look more "happy":)

I love the softer feel that colored lineart or lineless art give. :D

The reason I started using them was that I had super shaky hands when I first started using multiliners, and it was sooo obvious when using black... It wasn't nearly as prominent when using colored multiliners. And then it kinda stuck with me :)

I've got it:) You really changed my world today:) The trick is - I have different color liners, but always use black. Now I'll change it:)

adorable as always <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63725.17
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82