Hot Sauce

in #art6 years ago

This is an old piece I did in an Advertising Class in school. The assignment was to come up with an advertisement for a product. I chose hot sauce. Oils and acrylics. I was still trying to get comfortable with my painting process.

There's something about painting with traditional materials that brings risk to the table and makes the project a little more exciting. Working digitally, is fairly safe and convenient. Painting with actual pigments and brushes is more satisfying, but lacks an UNDO button. If you make a mistake, you have to paint it out or fix it.

I feel myself being drawn to working traditionally again.

Thanks for watching,
@PixelColada

My name is Sheff, I joined Steemit a few months ago. I was born in the US, but my family is from Cebu. I've lived in Japan and Guam, but currently live in Las Vegas.

I was working as an artist in slot games for the past few years, but recently returned to teaching. I'm also working on my graphic novel that I started in college. I paint mainly in Photoshop and openCanvas with a Huion Inspiroy G10T, although recently I switched back to a Wacom Intuos Pro Large.

Click here for my last post

Click here for another post

Sort:  

Get your post resteemed over 90000+ followers and get upto $21+ SBD value Upvote.
Your post will skyrocket and give you maximum exposer.

<< Our Pakages >>

1. Send $1 SBD or STEEM to steempowerup - Also please put ur post url on the memo - Post will be resteemed to 30000+ Followers - Get 1 Upvotes With at-last $2.5+ SBD value.

2. Send $3 SBD or STEEM to steempowerup- Also please put ur post url on the memo - Post will be resteemed to 60000+ Followers - Get 1 Upvotes With at-last $6.5+ SBD value.

3. Send $6 SBD or STEEM to steempowerup - Also please put ur post url on the memo - Post will be resteemed to 90000+ Followers - Get 1 Upvotes With at-last $12.6+ SBD value.

4. Send $10 SBD or STEEM to steempowerup- Also please put ur post url on the memo - Post will be resteemed to 90000+ Followers - Get 1 Upvotes With at-last $21+ SBD value.

GET FREE 1000 FOLLOWERS AND 30 UPVOTES - Just To Test Our Service Quality

VISIT MY PROFILE TO GET THE SITE LINK

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Love this imagery! That is practically the way my oldest son is actually, he was eating Sriracha hot sauce on everything (and throwing a fit if he didn't get it) from the time he was eating solid food :) Looking forward to you posting some of your newer work. Followed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62502.56
ETH 3008.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50