Cornel West Digital Portrait

in #art6 years ago

I am painting with the Staedtler Noris Digital because I like the length of it. The broken Cintiq behind is just a support to keep my tablet vertical.

I recently picked up the Samsung Galaxy Book 12.2 to replace my Note Pro. It runs windows and has a higher screen resolution than the Samsung Notebook 9 Pro which is also compatible with the Noris.

While I still use the Note Pro every day, it’s not a Windows machine. I also like that the Galaxy Book is detachable. The problem with the Galaxy Book is that when it’s detached from the keyboard, you have no buttons. For that reason, I need to connect my Razer Tartarus V2 for custom buttons for my quick keys.

The S Pen has a button whereas the Noris does not and I never got any of the Android apps to play well(eyedropper function) with the button.

The app I am painting with is Corel Painter Mobile. It's fun but also frustrating.

BTW: The white lines on the screen are a reflection from the window behind me.

Thanks for watching,
Sheff | @PixelColada

Click on the links below for details about my setup.

  1. Samsung Galaxy Book 12.2 – Windows 10 Wacom EMR 2160x1440 Display Display (what I would buy today)
  2. Razer Tartarus V2 Programmable Game Pad
  3. Samsung NotePro 12.2 – Android Wacom EMR 2560x1600 WQXGA Display (what I have)
  4. Staedtler Noris Digital Samsung Pencil, EMR Technology, Yellow Black (works w/ Lenovo)
  5. Samsung S Pen – Wacom EMR pencil (now included with Samsung Galaxy Book)

Click here for my last video.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65725.20
ETH 3370.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63