Pitur's Animation Festival #0002

in #art7 years ago

This masterpiece in comic and musical timing by Canadian animator Cordell Barker came out in 1988 (my goodness has it been 29 years?!). It was nominated for an Academy Award and won a slew of other well deserved awards.

Based on a folk song from the late 19th century, the story sees Old Mr. Johnson's fruitless and increasingly manic attempts to rid himself of the cutest of kittens.

The Academy Award was lost against Pixar's early Tin Toy, which I must say aged a heck of lot worse than this film, which is as fresh today as it was when it first screened.

Enjoy! :)

Sort:  

I can not remember exactly how many years I watched this movie
But it left me with a deep impression

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59231.42
ETH 2599.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45