Family Photos and Sunsets

in #art6 years ago

IMG_20180724_164316_519.jpg

I remember when times were simpler when the only thing that mattered to us was were sunset and family photos.

Hey guys, in this photo in this photo I started out with a 2000x2000 canvas. I started to sketch using a 5pt brush. I then added a new layer and with a different colored brush, began to draw in the background. I added another layer on top of the two and turned the previous layers down in opacity.

This was the place at which I began my lineart of the characters in the picture. Lineart is very tedious for me as my lines always go off my origional sketch. When I'm happy with the lineart portion of the project I then add another layer to the bottom of the lineart. I then go on to do the base colors. I repeat this process for the background. When that is done, I add the shadow in a layer above all other colors.
Thanks for the read and I hope you guys liked it! Criticism?

Sort:  

Congratulations @pitasketch! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62258.82
ETH 2427.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58