Nail Art for Steemians

in #art7 years ago (edited)

I made this nail art tutorial for my fellow Steemians. It may not be a perfect nail art but I'm getting there. You know what they say, practice makes perfect! :)

What does Steemit logo means? I tried to google it but I can't seem to find any article that talks about it. I found some here on Steemit but they have different interpretations.

Well, if I'm gonna make up what it means to me, I think it represents "hot". Why? Coz according to yourdictionary.com, it means a gleam of light or a flame. I think Steemit is so hot right now that a lot of people are trying to join us. What do you think guys?

Okay let's move on to my nail art tutorial...

Here are the things you'll be needing:

  1. Beige nail polish for the base coat
  2. Dark blue nail polish
  3. Sky blue nail polish

How to make it:

1.) Start by applying the base coat to your nails.

2.) Let it dry for 2-3 minutes. While waiting, go ahead and give your pet dog some attention like so;

3.) Get the sky blue nail polish and draw a wave in the middle of your nails.

4.) Use your dark blue nail polish and draw two waves on top and on the bottom of the sky blue wave you did in step 3.

5.) Voila! You have now a Steemit nail art!

6.) Show it to your friends so you can encourage them to join us. :))

I hope you like this nail art tutorial guys!

#creativecomp 


Sort:  

Nice tutorial girl!

I love doing nail art too! Do you also use stamp?

keep it up!

xoxo <3

I used to, but not anymore. I'm glad you like my tutorial. :)

It's cool how you painted the logo on your nail!

I won't be able to do that without messing up =)

it takes practice. =)

Great tutorial. I used to do fun things with my nails all the time. Little panda bears or eggs and bacon haha. I don't have the patience now. Kudos to you. I'll be following! :)

Thanks Kristy! I don't know how to make panda bears nail arts. You must be good at it. Looking forward to your posts. :))

That's a wonderful idea ☺ people will wonder about the nail art you got there and will ask. It's a good conversation starter. Cutie dog too. 🐕

haha! thanks! I'm glad you appreciate my nail art and cutie pie shih tzu/poodle. :)

Uh, that looks great. I want one :))))

lol! I will paint your nails if you come here in Manila. :)

oh my. I love nail arts. I'll give this a try. great post 😊

thanks Haley! You should try it out. :-)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by pinaynomad from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

this is so cool.paint mine too 😊💅

sure lovely! fly here in Manila! :D

ang galing besss...I will do that when i have time.

thanks bes! you should give it a try. :D

Congratulations @pinaynomad! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Very you...very artistic! My nails are waiting for you sis! :p Go Steemit!!

hahaha! pay me some dark chocolates and I will do your nails. lol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57842.09
ETH 2895.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56