DIY Floral Print Shorts

in #art7 years ago (edited)

I live in a tropical country and this gives me enough reason why I should wear shorts all year round! Since I will be wearing shorts most of the time, I decided to spice up a pair with floral print pockets. It's so easy to make, trust me. Just like in my last DIY post, the materials are pretty simple. 

Here are the materials you will be needing:

  • an old denim shorts - bleached and dyed to your preferred color (mine is supposed to be red but it turned orange)
  • a pair of scissors 
  • ruler (whatever you have lying around the house)
  • pencil marker 
  • some trendy studs 
  • sewing thread
  • needle
  • floral fabric

How to make it:

1.) The first step is to measure the lining of your shorts that you want to be covered with the floral fabric.

2.) Cut out the shape of the pocket on the floral fabric.

3.) Place your cut-out floral fabric then sew the pocket piece on. Be extra careful not to sew and close the pocket. I prefer hand-sew over machine.

4.) The final step is to add the studs in the front and back pockets of your shorts. Voila! Now you have shorts you can wear all summer! <3


I hope you enjoy this DIY post.  😉 

For more post like this, please follow me @pinaynomad 

I also post about travel, food, fitness and art. Until next time!  😘 

Cheers!  😜 

Sort:  

Awesome! :D I unfortunately don't have the talent on sewing. (Yiiikes. LOL).

BTW, do you mind if you add a #philippines tag on this post? I am part of a curation project that finds original and quality content with the tag #philippines or #pilipinas (if in a local dialect). You may consider adding any of these tags here and in your future posts so the team won't miss out on your posts. Keep Steeming, @pinaynomad! :D

Sure I will edit my tags. Thanks for dropping by. :)

Awesome! Thanks a lot, @pinaynomad! 😁

I like this. You are considering these very useful posts above steemit. I look forward to receiving many of your posts. Thank you for sharing! good luck and happy in life!

Thanks girl! I hope you found this DIY helpful since you live in Vietnam. When I was there, lotsa girls are wearing short shorts. :-)

This post has been upvoted by the @teamphilippines curation trail.

Thank you for supporting our TeamPhilippines Movement by upvoting, resteeming, delegating, or donating to this account to allow us to support our growing team more and more each day!

This is great, it's always nice to personalize our clothing! Thanks for the tutorial and taking the time to show us all how to do this to stand out from the crowd and look fabulous doing it!

This post has been selected to be featured in the #TeamPhilippines Daily Issue for today.

See You in the TeamPhilippines Chat!

Hi there. cute shorts! nice post. :)

Haha! Salamat! :-)

Wao really cute great job i followed you

I'm glad you like my tutorial! :)

wow! the Short looks amazing

great work

thanks man! I'm glad you appreciate it! It's easy to make, you should give it a try. :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by pinaynomad from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Great work with this print.It is upvoted.

Thanks girl! You have a lovely day! 😜

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57028.16
ETH 2358.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40