My PhotoVisions #51 - Autumnal Inspirations - Colorful Trio

in #art6 years ago

Hi there Friends!


Today I want to present my old project of autumnal triptych and how I made it... So let's begin/
This is how all three photos working together, let say - on the white wall:


liscie.jpg


Since long time I was planning to make detailed, sharp shots of autumnal leaves - their colours, textures, patterns, all the details I could catch with my gear. One day, it was 2 years ago... I went on a short walk to find my working material - the leaves.

The problem was that to catch the full spectrum of colour and details of the leaves containing leaf cells and nerves - I need to use not only surface light, from the front but more important was to use some back light - to brighten up the details from behind giving them nice glowing effect.


lisc2.jpg


HOW I MADE IT? It was quite simple and I can say , primitive way, but it worked great!
In a sunny day I stitched the glass plate to the window glass, not very tight - I used some tape to make a distance between them - to have space for placing the leaves between these two layers of glass.

Natural, strong light from the sun made the work here - giving natural colours and revealing all the necessary and desired details...

Last thing was to put the camera on tripod in front of the construction and that is it... how simple was that? ;)


lisc1.jpg


The gear I used was my Canon 6D camera with 24-105 lens, I am not sure which exactly but I also use macro ring to improve the magnification from closer distance. Of course for the best quality I shot in ISO100 - and as I mentioned - with camera on tripod!


lisc3.jpg


For the complete series I chose fragments of three leaves which I liked the most, they all three are different and showing also different amount of details and colours.
In post processing I used some textures and working with details to add some more rustical look.

The best way to present the whole three are to print them in a canvas and place near each other in a room.

Below some presentation I made for one of my clients some time ago...

If You like it remember that all my works are available to purchase with real and crypto money! Just contact me.


trio.jpg


Thanks a lot guys! Take care and until next one!


<><><><><><><><><><><><><>

Any photo available as Digital Files. Join my Discord channel for details: https://discord.gg/ApdDcNh
If You like my work, check my portfolio site asphotovisions
Calendars from beautiful Norway on 2019 available to Pre-order on my site.

Thanks for watching and have a great day!


Upvoting, Resteeming and Following are the best way to show the authors that You like their work, it supports them not only finacially but what more important gives a huuuge amount of positive energy to create more interesting posts and work on future projects!

pv baner.png

Sort:  

Wow they are beautiful and you really got great details!

Thank You Sara!

The days become shorter and nature changes its color. The leaves lose their chlorophyll and soon they lie on the ground as a brown carpet. Each season has its own special charm.

Excellent description and great idea!

Natural processes which generate amazing effects! Thanks @faltermann

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79