Blue Hour: Rudolfinum, one of Prague´s architectural jewels, during Signal Festival

in #art6 years ago

Hi there my Steemit friends and followers!

After sharing some very unusual photos in the portrait photography contest yesterday in THIS POST, I am coming with just as extraordinary entry for today´s #bluehourphotography contest hosted by @juliank.

When browsing through my photo folders in search of something that would qualify as a blue hour shot, I stumbled upon this photo that I took in Prague a few years ago.

IMG_20151017_202544.jpg

Click on the image for full view

The beautiful building in the background is Rudolfinum, one of the most important pieces of Neo-Renaissance architecture in the Czech Republic. Located on the Jan Palach Square in the center of the city, Rudolfinum is home to the Czech Philharmonic Orchestra and several art galleries.

Now why is the building blue? Because I captured it during the Signal Festival, one of the largest light festivals in Europe. Combining art, urban space, light show, modern technology and historic architecture, the annual festival has already been visited by more than 2 million people (since its beginning in 2013).


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #traveling and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, make sure to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about.
If you enjoy my content, feel free to upvote and resteem :) I don’t always follow back but I upvote original and interesting comments on my posts. Have a wonderful day and Steem on!

Sort:  

I really like the idea of the Signal Festival @phortun. When is the next one?

good interpretation of the blue hour. 😁

Thanks Gillian :) I think the Signal Festival is held in October.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=phortun
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=blue-hour-rudolfinum-one-of-prague-s-architectural-jewels-during-signal-festival


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

You just planted 0.06 tree(s)!


Thanks to @phortun

We have planted already 3606.15 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 18878.61
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61553.99
ETH 2881.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54