You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Horo is Unity! Original Artwork With an Introduction to the Round Dance

in #art5 years ago

There is an Irish song where the chorus is,
"Fhir an bháta 'sna hóró éile
Fhir an bháta 'sna hóró éile
Fhir an bháta 'sna hóró éile
Mo shoraid slán leat gach áit a dtéid thú"

...which means "O, Boatman, and another, 'horo'
My safe blessing with you everywhere you go"

...so when your post said there was a bagpiper, I thought it was going to be about an Irish or Scottish dance. :D Although I'm not very sure what the "horo" in the song means, because "hóró" in Irish means "gold," lol.

Sort:  

Probably they ment gold :D Dancing the horo on a boat would have been hard. The Irish/Scottish dances are pretty similar and in the same time very different :)

I loved it when I took a Highland dance class in college. It was, as you say your dancing is, very hard at first! It's all hopping and almost squatting. After the first class (three hours long), I couldn't climb stairs the next day. LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71192.75
ETH 3667.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75