Collaboration With The Painting Pixies - Untitled Abstract.

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Today I have been working with two of my favourite artists "The Painting Pixies" on a special collaboration piece.

They have both been learning about abstract art in school so I decided to have a little surprise waiting for them when they home. I ventured into the black hole of my understairs cupboard and grabbed anything that could possibly be used as art supplies for our mixed media piece. In the end, we used wallpaper, chalk paint, dyes, oil & soft pastels and a hello kitty hairdryer to speed things up.

There was only one rule, We only stop for tea and bedtime!



we took turns to make marks on the paper with the chalk paint (we used dye's to add colour) randomly at first, then slowly building up as forms, shapes and ideas started to emerge. Once the paint dried we started to add rough detail in soft pastel.

For the last couple of hours I was relegated to photographer/waitress/cheerleader as the girls worked.


As bedtime approached the girl declared that they had finished and we are all very pleased with the end result.



We just have one problem, They can't agree on a title for it!
Chilled Pixie thinks the scene is "An Epic Elemental Magical battle!"
Diva Pixie thinks "The characters are making the world with magic!"

Who do you agree with?

Sort:  

I am just squealing with how delightful this is!
Great job, PIXIES!
I would name it: SPELLBOUND - the magical journey

brilliant the pixies love it, Spellbound - The Magical Journey it is.

Oh cool! It seemed like a good compromise between their two working titles :)

Wonderful, so full of magic! My favourite painting of the day!

this is going to make their day, they are big fans of yours.

A great result. Looks like you all had fun:)

we had a blast, it was definitely worth the clean up operation afterwards.

I agree with Diva Pixie. It is a beautiful artwork! You should sell it on peerhub for more art supplies 😊

Thanks Matthew, the girls have picked a spot in their bedroom for it, I don't think I could convince them to part with it.

Wow that's really good. Art runs in the family!! I would go with chilled pixie on the title!

They love Art, they've been asking me to share their work here since I joined.

Fantastic, get them posting they could earn you a mint!! :0)

I have been trying it a lot of art with my daughter, I really hope she gets into it and stays into it as she gets older

I enjoyed it.. keep it up girl!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59519.43
ETH 2458.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47