Cat V's Art!

in #art8 years ago (edited)

It was a lovely day here in my cosy corner of the world!
Until the cat and her butt messed things up!



The sun was trying to shine and the children had been lovingly deposited at school. Leaving me free to drink coffee and continue the steemit mandala I have been working on over the last few days.

The plan was simple.


To draw a large a steemit mandala in ink before filling the rest of the A3 sheet with lots of smaller mandalas. I eagerly picked up my dip pen and got to work.

I was so engrossed In what I was doing time flew by, before I knew it my time to pick the kids up alarm was shouting, "You're going to be late!". I wiped my nib clean and made a run for it, leaving my artwork safely on the table to dry.

Or so I thought



On our arrival home, we were greeted by the cat who proudly waved her ink covered butt in the air. Thankfully she got more ink on the table than the drawing. I finished the central mandala successfully hiding one of the ink blotches.

Will I manage to successfully work around the remaining kitty butt blotches?
Or will the steemit mandala find it's way into the nearest bin?
Follow me to find out in part 2!

Sort:  

Try using pencil crayon over the top of the cat butt marks- add some colour.

I'm planning on doing an ink wash over the top, but could use pencil to. Thank you.

Naughty cat and his butt lol looks amazing though well done

Thank you, she is a naughty noodle sometimes.I'll just have to set my alarm earlier so I always have time to use the hairdryer on it before I leave if needed.

Have somewhere save where the cat can't get to, shame as you have put so much work in it

OH! I'm not giving up just yet I'll do everything I can to rescue it.

I never thought you would give up I know you will get round this as you always do I was just saying it was a shame to happen naughty kitty

Leave your art up high on top of a cabinet maybe, lol

lol I doubt that would stop her. I'll find a safe spot though.

Oh those rotten animals! I don't know what I would have done if I'd spent days on something to have cat butt marks all over it. I have enough trouble keeping my own arm out of stuff! LOL
It looks awesome, Sarah! I can't wait to see the final piece. :)

You and a few other people have stopped showing up on my feed otherwise I would have visited ASAP!
On the brighter side of things - I've finally got consistent internet at my house! YIPPEE!!!
And I can really begin working on your website very, very soon :)

I'm made up you got your internet sorted out i get so frustrated when mine plays up.
I'm so excited about the website but looking forward to random chats again more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59622.00
ETH 2549.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53