A Few Kind Words Caused All Of This.

in #art8 years ago (edited)


I started organising my new art studio this morning, (post-dentistry drugged up me made a lot of mess when she rearranged /dumped everything) as I rehomed my things I came across the doodle that kick started my art adventure, I looked at the date on the back and realised it's only been two months since the amazing artist here inspired me to pick up a pen with the intention of drawing for the first time in at least a decade. I produced a truly awful little doodle and posted it here simply because it reminded me how much I enjoy drawing.

The response from the steemit community was fantastic, while I'm sure many looked and thought WTF before moving along, those who took the time to read and leave a comment did so with kind words of support and encouragement kickstarting an art adventure.

Over the last 8 weeks there has been


Doodling!




Mandalas galore!



Experimenting with mediums



Journalling



Collaboration



and so much more that hasn't been included here.

None of this
would have happened
without this platform,
it's amazing artists
and
some very kind words
about a terrible doodle!


Sort:  

I love your work!
We artists have to stick together and make this dark world as beautiful as possible!

I agree!
heehee I never thought i'd be called an artist.

You inspire a lot of people especially me :)

you'll have to show me your doodles if you're still playing with them.

They really are bad doodles lol they take my mind off other things though :)

please send me some pics on messenger,

You had better be sitting down just in case you fall over laughing

I promise I won't laugh, besides my mouth is still sore laughing hurts way too much right now :D

What have you been doing with your mouth :/ lol

I took it for a trip to the dentist .

Ouch hope your better soon. got to go in a few weeks for a filling. hate the dentist

What an artistic journey you have been on over the past few weeks. Never pack away those paintbrushes again!

it has been amazing I'll never stop, but i do have to start working on ways to earn a living from it now if i want to continue.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67749.41
ETH 3262.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64