Art issues

in #art7 years ago (edited)

I have often had a desire to paint and create, but looking around me i see some really good genious works which I'd not compete with.

Made me feel a bit unworthy every time, frankly speaking. Till recently, when i had a breakthrough enlightenment on this subject and I have started to suspect everyone STEALS! I honestly couldn't believe this. In my head it was as every work must be 100% your own, starting with idea and finishing with technique. Otherwise what's the point, what's the satisfaction if you know you're not any genius but just a copy-paster?

I didn't want to live with this knowing. And i asked some artists about their personal experience. And yes, sadly all told me it is so, but they call this plagiarism "inspired by". Bloody hell man, you nicked the whole thing, didn't even change much! The answer was:"But this artist is not famous, so noone will find out".

Oh. Need some time to digest this one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61604.80
ETH 3444.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50