You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Time-Lapse - Digital Painting of Hermione Granger from Harry Potter!

in #art7 years ago

I still find it amazing that anyone can draw digitally.

I can't even make a decent circle or even produce any legible handwriting using my Intuous drawing tablet!

Sort:  

You are so funny!! You know, I struggle still with trying to draw on like my iPad - that slick glass surface is very difficult to maintain a level of control and since I am a Graphic Designer by day, over the last ten years since college where you draw every day, my muscle memory has decreased a bit because I just haven't always had the time to sit and draw like I used to. I'm sure if I practiced more it will get better on the ipad, but I love my Intuous and with the nib that has some texture to it (I think its like a light grey) it gives me enough surface tension to where I do feel like I am drawing on paper. I have also tried putting down tracing paper over the tablet surface with a bit of tape and it helped in the beginning to get the hand eye coordination. Not looking down at my hands while I drew was a weird feeling at first - lol! Thank you so much for taking the time to check out my work! <3 (I love your avatar by the way.. kitties are the best!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56775.06
ETH 2345.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36