Printing & painting my first 3D statue!

in #art7 years ago (edited)

WhatsApp Image 2017-01-02 at 00.52.08.jpeg

This nice little statue resulted during the last few days and shows "Nautilus - the titan of the dephts" from League of Legends printed with a 3D printer and acrylic colours.

In this post, I want to give u a quick summary, how I created this piece of art...

U can find the 3D model here:   https://www.thingiverse.com/thing:672063

After my 3D printer had arrived and was setted up, I searched trough the Internet to find this cute looking Nautilus statue, which I had to print out instantly. All the support plastic removed,  this was the final result:


In the next step I started painting it, with some acryl colours I bought in the shop, starting with the big areas.


In the next few hours I really concentrated on the little things, using a picture of Nautilus as template. Resumming all the work, I´m pretty proud of my first selfmade statue ever even because im not the greatest artist:)  

For my next prints, I will try to set the quality to a higher level even if this means much longer printing times. I hope u enjoyed reading this article, have a nice day!



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62907.73
ETH 2531.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62