A 3D Artist's Death

in #art6 years ago

I work for architects. So as a 3D artist this means all i do is render buildings. One design after the other. I have built some impressive stuff. Yet i feel drained... an artist motivation is always a fickle thing.

An example of my work

I decided my current workplace was a trap... a dead end. 3 years down and i saw no more growth to be had. We had started moving away from quality images in favor of speed... makes sense in business but when they complain after it kills your soul...makes you want to strangle someone too...

So i started looking for another job for a bit more of a senior position.... and i realized how right i was... there is no company hiring just a 3d Artist they want someone who can do all of it... make building plans and render... it really limits ones options when you just do the art side of things.......

Thank you for reading my hopeless rant.... need to move out of South Africa and see if i can find better...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94