You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3D Printing On Canvas

in #art6 years ago

Thank you. I think a similar process could be used to 3D print on acrylic for nameplates, logos, and other signs. I believe I posted a video of drawing with the extruder replaced with a pen for you want to check that out.

Sort:  

I'll check it out :)
At that point your nearly turning the 3D printer into a volume restricted robotic arm.

Hmm... now I'm imagining spider bots crawling along glass buildings slightly scratching their glass to make a rough surface, then 3D printing a competitors logo onto a building 😅

True but it's another tool in the tool box for what a 3D printer can do.

I could see the future going in that direction. AI will be of great assistance to make robotics that elegant.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24