Plum Tree Park - Paintings from the past - Oil on Canvas 2006 - Original Works

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hey Everyone,

Today I wanted something to share with you all and I decided I would show a piece that hangs in my living room. It's a painting I call "Plum Tree Park" and it's a brightly light scene in greens and yellows depicting a cobble stone path leading through a grassy park with a big purple tree which always think of as a plum tree even though plum trees are often green.

Although it the technique in the piece is really rather basic, when people look at it they always seem a little uplifted and so I just wanted to share it with you all.

Oil on Canvas (2006) Plum Tree Park
plum-tree-park.jpg

Thanks for taking a look and I hope you have a truly bright day!

Jason Todd

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66