Imagine the Lake - Acrylic Painting on Slate

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hey Everyone,

Yesterday I decided to paint all day and so I did a series of paintings from my imagination on slate stone. It was really fun to paint several scenes throughout the day. I had plenty of errands to run and things to do but for the most part I was outside painting on slate and jumping into the ice cold hot tub, I keep it cool during the summer months so it's like a little swimming pool.

Recently I've been painting outside more than ever, perhaps it's because it's been so hot and my art-studio doesn't have an air conditioner. Either way I really enjoy it and plan on more outdoor painting.

Here's the first slate painting I completed yesterday. These aren't as detailed as many of the paintings I complete but I really the colors and feel of the scene. This took somewhere between 1/2 hour to an hour. the-lake-1.jpg

I plan on making these available on etsy or ebay.

Here's a little closer look at the detail.
the-lake.jpg
It's 7 * 9 and 1/3 inch thick or so - acrylic on slate

I wonder what price I should make them available for? Let me know what you think I should price this at I would really appreciate it.

Thanks for looking!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65