Slothicorn - step by step drawing then digitally inked

in #art7 years ago

merged_95797slothicorn2.jpg
Slothicorns...ah, thoses magical creatures. I first learned about them via @stellabelle to discover that they are a world of their own (thanks again stellabelle).

I have been a fan of the creative commons community for a while. Seeing it starting to kick in in steemit and more and more people are pitching in is great! It just made want to draw a Slothicorn. Here's the progress

DSC_1347.JPG
After the basic forms, making a little contour
DSC_1348.JPG
Going with the flow
DSC_1350.JPG

_20180127_095255.JPG
And finally digitally inked with GIMP...took a while 🕒
slothicorn2.png

I also made a site so you can add a CC licence watermark with ease at http://drevolt.com

Creative Commons License
Slothicorn by @pegarissimo is licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License

Thanks for the view

Sort:  

Thanks for the welcoming Slothicorn GIF!

hope you don't mind I did this as a "thank you " for sharing your art with CC
:)
https://steemit.com/ccommonsart/@ccommons.art/62ddkw-wall-of-fame-creative-commons-content

This is great, thank you!

you are so welcome :D

I’ve seen several of you now using that technique with circles, I can remember seeing it back when I studied art 25 years ago I just never understood it. But it definitely works for you, great job. Such a unique idea, too.

Thanks, I appreciate the comment. I'm not suprise that you followed art classes, your pack of gum and 20$ bill are really amazing. I still go to your blog every day to see if you posted a new one, hopefully you will!

Such a kind comment, thank you! Just a few days ago I got a sketchbook and some pencils and I’ve managed to fill up a couple pages. I’m working on my next post, thanks for keeping an eye out! And thanks for continuing to post excellent material.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69