Drawing Practice

in #art6 years ago

IMG_20180404_142617_188.jpg

There was a time when i stopped drawing. I didn't care to hold a pencil for a year. I stopped because my mind told me to give up. That i suck at drawing. I didn't know any techniques or methods at that moment. I had a thought that my works were crap.

One day i met an old friend. He was an artist. I told him that i had given up at drawing and there's no way that i will improve. He said maybe i think i suck because i have no one to share an art with me. My friend told me to join a group, an art club. That i will learn a lot from them. I followed him and joined the group. For a month, i realized that my friend was right. I did learn a lot. I practiced with them every week. My skills drastically improved. I compared my drawings before and there was a complete difference in my art. I thank them for all the help that they gave me. They saved me.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit
Hey dear
You can join this discord channel to be taught how to go about steemit and learn business,poetry,art,crypto and get motivated,taught how to make good posts and comment...Meet over 4k+ members and get to make friends from steemit all over the world including where you're from
https://discord.gg/WaeJXmE
Join the steemit school on discord channel today and learn something from the academy of life

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57882.05
ETH 2579.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35