A Brief Introduction to the Sacred Geometry that Surrounds Us

in #art6 years ago

There is no shortage of beauty on a walk through the land--or even the food market. Every fruit and vegetable can show you the sacred geometry of creation.

Here is a series of photos I have taken of a flower, a pine cone, and romanesco (a food that tastes like cauliflower).

flower.jpg

When I walk, I take time to be present, to connect with what is surrounding me. When you notice creation, the miracles of shapes and colors around you, a minute of your life can become eternity. We are one with the sacred shapes of flowers, seeds, mathematics, colors, and life.

pinecone.jpg

This observation is a form of meditation. Observe and acknowledge the mystery of creation before our eyes. These shapes are telling us something. Something about who we are and reality. I know many people report seeing fractal shapes from using psychedelics, that is one way to focus. I do not use such medicine, I am already paying attention to the shapes that surround us. I celebrate the beauty!

romanesco.jpg

Let me know if you have seen anything beautiful-- and if you haven't pay more attention!

Sort:  

It is incredible the gifts that nature gives us. What beautiful photos!

I just love looking at these colors and shapes, I'm happy you took a look!

There is magic all around us if we are looking to see it. Thank you for working to fill the world with eyes that see.

Hey thanks! I know you must see some spectacular sights out in the desert.

The sunsets and sunrises are the best out here! I'm also really fascinated right now by what a type of dead dried up cactus out here looks like.

I can't wait to see those photos. I am in the super mossy wet forest, so it will be fun to compare notes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97