The simple art of design

in #art6 years ago

Design through this past three years for me has become an integral part in my life. From simple making a nice choice of color, to the arrangements of elements on a digital canvas, my love for it has grown.

I think design these days. My eyes have become receptive to the posters and banner that I come across I while roaming the streets. The walls plastered with posters colorfully made through an artistic designer. I can spot a nice work from an ugly one merely through the sentiments they give out.

The opportunity of becoming a potent designer today is so easy and resources are so readily available for a regular person. The internet has grown to be a huge ocean of knowledge. Free materials on new design techniques are daily updated on the internet.

This industry is a growing one and many new entrants are highly welcomed. As for me writing, I am about three years old here in the environment of design and I can say that a huge detail of the things I know, I get from the net.

Yes, the net has being of great influence to me and my design career. My ability to deduce and induct from the things I see has being of great help as well.

Designing for me is not hard. I can comfortably say this because of the enormous interest that I have for it. Therefore the bottom of this post is to develop a great love and interest for designing if it is really and truly what you will want to do.

You see, one must find out that thing that interest him or her if they find it hard to development one.

I will use myself as example. In the year 2015, precisely around this same time of the month of June, I enrolled for a web designing skill-up program. I had no idea of how a website was designed. Initially when I got my laptop, after it was sent down, I thought websites were designed using Microsoft office template. Oh, how wrong was i.

There and then and was exposed to the nitty gritty of programming languages. I first got a hold of HTML and CSS. Then with further studies I learnt JavaScript on my own.

Overtime, I saw that programming wasn’t really my thing so I just stuck to the designing aspect of the web. I later found an app on the internet that could make some animations. Earlier as I was starting out, I had always wanted to be able to create games and cartoon and as I was learning programming my horizon to this world of graphics got broaden.

The software I downloaded was called blender. I spent hours of the day learning how to use this new software till I got a hang of it. As I became very comfortable with blender, I decided to try Photoshop. As at that time, I saw Photoshop as a very stuff nut to crack.

Here, no one was there to motivate or direct me as it had happened in my web designing journey. I built the courage all by myself. It was not really easy I will say but with self motivation and determination and took the bull by the horn and when straight to adobe website online and downloaded some tutorial videos which I painstaking watch and practiced its contents.

Today I also become very comfortable with this software and I am making another move to learn fashion design which in my part of world, is also known as tailoring.

This post should serve as a means to motivate those out there that want to start out as designers in whatever field of their choosing. You guys should just start even if it be circuit designer which am also having an interest in which is my field of study in the University i school .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68857.19
ETH 2715.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72