How to Draw Foreshortening - Sycra

in #art7 years ago

So I’ve been drawing and painting figures for a very long time, but I still find that it takes a lot of work and effort to figure out each new pose that I want to create. If I was working from models or references it would be easier, but sometimes I just can’t find the exact pose that I want. So I often end up working and reworking a figure until I can figure out how to portray it properly. I came across this video recently and I’m going to give it a try when I do my next figure painting. It seems as though it would probably be very effective in creating dynamic poses. Do his explanations in the video make sense for you? Has anyone tried this method before?

Sort:  

I have not tried this technique but now I am entrigued. I love that we can always be learning. Thanks for this.

Let me know if you try it and find it successful!

Very cool. Drawing has always been something that has escaped me.....

It takes a lot of practice but can always be learned!

Excellent I love this, always somethin new you can learn! Thanks for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56111.00
ETH 2371.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31