Seattle Tattoo Design | A sad story

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I am originally from Seattle so it was natural for me to want to design this. I designed this back in 2014 for fun. I advertised it for a tattoo and had lots of people interested in it. I did end up doing the tattoo on my best friend. Him and I had a falling out before we reconnected with this tattoo. That was a great day and we started hanging out again after that. I never got a picture of the tattoo. Two years after we did this tattoo he killed himself. It was shocking and devastating. Make sure you tell your friends how much you care about them... You may never get the chance again. Depression is a serious issue.

Final Drawing

2014. Pen and Pencil. 8.5" x 11"
FB_IMG_1535502686822.jpg

Sketch

FB_IMG_1535502682174.jpg

Thanks for looking.

Remember to FOLLOW for more artwork. Love hearing from the community so, leave a COMMENT.

Special thanks to @artzone and @slothicorn for there amazing support in the arts community!

1.gif

Copyrighted 2018

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86